Carrot Cake Bites

20131107-072757.jpg

Hey so I know this looks kind of weird but it’s delicious! And it’s a beautiful vibrant orange in person. I basically created this because I wanted to make some sort of raw snack but didn’t have dates which I usually used so I ended up experimenting even more than usual and creating this delicious treat!

Ingredients
Large carrot
Cashews
Cinnamon
Honey or agave

In a food processor, process the cashews (probably about 2 cups) until they are powder like. Then slowly grate the carrot into the mixture until it is a moist dough like consistency (probably most of if not all of the carrot). Then add cinnamon and honey to taste!
Roll into little balls using two spoons and fingers if necessary. Warning: dough is super sticking and already delicious! Freeze for a couple hours and enjoy!

Leave a comment