Green Pear Smoothie

ImageImage

I know green smoothies can be intimidating but they are just as delicious, and have the potential when done well to be even better, than regular smoothies.  I love them and get excited every time I have kale (my favorite green) to make them with!  So here is today’s green smoothie, just letting you know it makes a lot so have something to store extra in (in fridge with a lid).  It’s sweet and as I always like to remind people when it comes with greens, doesn’t taste like grass!!!

Ingedients

Fresh banana

Frozen banana

3 ripe pears (peeled and sliced up)

Kale or favorite green, such as spinach or mixed greens (2 to 3 generous handfuls)

Almond milk (add as necessary)

Agave (to taste)

Cinnamon (about 1 tablespoon)

Hemp powder (about 2 tablespoons)

Blend the pears, bananas, kale (or other green), and almond milk together on high, adding almond milk as necessary.  Then add the cinnamon and hemp powder and blend again.  Finally add agave as necessary according to taste.  Also, feel free to add any more of any other desired ingredients according to taste.

I poured into two glasses and the remainder into a large jar for later.  I topped it off with agave, hemp seeds, a baby kale leaf, and goji berries.

Image

As always, be creative and enjoy!

PS my dad loved the green smoothie so I hope you all enjoy it too.

IMG_7509

3 thoughts on “Green Pear Smoothie

  1. PoppaD can confirm this was really delicious!!

  2. Wow your dad enjoys Green smoothies! It took me a while to convince my parents to drink them regularly lol!

Leave a comment